Recording GVJ with Intensity Shuttle

Share your thoughts / tips / comments / ideas about ArKaos GrandVJ.

Moderators: Jdoniaute, crustea

Recording GVJ with Intensity Shuttle

Postby pjwassermann » Tue Aug 25, 2015 2:38 pm

I want to use a Blackmagic Intensity Shuttle to record my VJ's performance on a second Mac.

The Media Express software supplied by Blackmagic keeps telling me "1080i60 detected" which means that full HD video is coming in at 60fps. Probably GVJ is outputting at this rate but I haven't found any possibility to reduce the output to 25fps which is good enough for use in a music video clip.

Any hints on this problem?

Thanks in advance and kind regards
PJ Wassermann
PJ Wassermann
MacBook Pro, 2.66 GHz, OSX 10.10
MacPro Quad, OSX 10.9.5
http://www.pjwassermann.com
pjwassermann
Confirmed user
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:33 am

Re: Recording GVJ with Intensity Shuttle

Postby shado » Wed Sep 02, 2015 8:34 pm

From what I've learned about Black Magic devices, particularly their entry-level hardware such as the ATEM TV Studio and Intensity products, is that they are extremely finicky about resolution/frame rate/refresh rate. You could always record at a higher frame rate and transcode later perhaps.
User avatar
shado
Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2008 11:51 am
Location: United States of America

Re: Recording GVJ with Intensity Shuttle

Postby pjwassermann » Thu Sep 10, 2015 10:18 am

That's what I actually did. Thanks for your hint!
PJ Wassermann
MacBook Pro, 2.66 GHz, OSX 10.10
MacPro Quad, OSX 10.9.5
http://www.pjwassermann.com
pjwassermann
Confirmed user
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2007 1:33 am


Return to GrandVJ - Eight channels VJ software for real time HD video mixing

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests