FTDI drivers

What kind of DMX devices do you use? How do you use them? Have a problem configuring it with MediaMaster? Have a tip to share on how to use it?
ALL about lighting desks, controllers, adapters, LED fixtures etc.. and ArKaos goes here!

Moderators: Jdoniaute, Quentin, pierre, polanri

FTDI drivers

Postby matthieu » Tue Sep 04, 2007 11:16 am

Dear all,

We noticed a major stability problem with latest FTDI drivers (used by Enttec widget), version 2.02.04. Version 2.00.00 are working perfectly.
Problem description: after a few moment using Enttec Pro, the computer completely freezes.

So don't update to the latest version and use the version shipped with ArKaos VJ CD Rom or the one here (for Enttec Pro): ftp://ftp.arkaos.net/pub/seeding/VJ/ent ... _setup.exe

We are getting in contact with FTDI to solve this problem that doesn't only apply to Enttec Pro, but to more FTDI based devices, to be sure future drivers don't have this problem.

Regards,
Matthieu
matthieu
Expert user
 
Posts: 1612
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2003 6:18 pm
Location: Brussels

Postby nick c » Fri Mar 28, 2008 10:49 am

hi matthieu

I was haveing that problem as well, running an old enttec single unit.

But that was when i had vista running on my machine. since i have installed XP pro, i have had no problems. i will have to check the driver and get back to you.

Vista is Poo!!!!!!!!!!!!

cheers
Nick Calthrop

Technical & Creative Director
Lighting/Video/Lasers/Stage Design

Mobile +44 (0) 7974 091 279
Skype nick.calthrop
Email nickcalthrop@yahoo.co.uk

Failing to plan, is planning to fail!!!!!
User avatar
nick c
Expert user
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2007 11:14 am
Location: Southend on Sea, UK


Return to Hardware - General discussion about hardware for Show/Lighting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron