Display Output Problems with Grand VJ

Please check the FAQ - Knowledgebase first
This forum is not the place to request for urgent assistance

If you have an urgent support request or have a problem concerning registration, serial numbers, orders, personal info etc.. you must go there to post a trouble ticket instead of using this forum.

Moderators: Jdoniaute, Quentin, crustea, pierre, polanri

Display Output Problems with Grand VJ

Postby Franko » Fri Jan 14, 2011 12:36 pm

I am a total newbie at all of this. My employer is planning a Dance/Music/Light Graffiti project later this year and wants to be able to project live video/video clips etc. I have been lumbered with the task of getting this running!
We are running Grand VJ demo on a Fujitsu Esprimo mobile laptop, using XP, and so far everything is going really well up to the final output. I am well impressed with the effects and can get still photos, live video and video clips all running in the preview window.
My problem is the display output. I have gone into Display Properties, activated the second monitor and tried various configurations, including changing the primary monitor between the two screens and switching the physical location (i.e. changing 1-2 to 2-1). Some combinations cause the engine not to start. I can output Full Screen to both the laptop and projector at the same time. By dragging the Control Desktop, I can have the output on the laptop screen and the Control Panel on the projector - the complete opposite of what I need! But I cannot find a way to drag the output across to the second screen - it doesn't respond to drag and drop - and Control+F always brings up the output on the laptop screen.
Any advice you can give would be much appreciated and might just save me from insanity!
Franko

Re: Display Output Problems with Grand VJ

Postby runawaymartin » Thu Feb 23, 2012 1:25 am