VJ article

General discussion about anything !
What doesn't belong to any other forum goes here...

Moderators: Jdoniaute, crustea

VJ article

Postby sozzne » Sat Jan 15, 2005 8:59 pm

Hi all.

Basicaly I'm writing an article on VJing for Uni, I was hoping you lot could give me some insights into your VJing experience for this, I will credit everyone for any input don't worry. This is urgent, need to get it done for Monday 15th. I will post the finished article on here.

-what are the various forms?

-different effects and media used

-hardware and software required

-opportunity for experimentation

-showcasing of original content

-current state of VJing in Wales

-Do the punters appreciate the addition of video screens at an event?

-What are the concerns, things to be aware of and prepare for when you have a gig coming up?

Any help with this would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks again, Sozz.
sozzne
Confirmed user

i'm a student too!!!

Postby strawberrypinstripe » Wed Mar 09, 2005 10:15 pm

also a student, (second year fashion and textiles at Liverpool University) hoping to write an essay about the visual representation of music in art and design media and hoping that i might get some information from members of this forum on the above subjects and pointers to useful site for insights into warp visuals.

i would also appreciate and insights you have into your influences when VJing, be they other VJ's, imagery and artists, and how you think VJ is affecting the way music is protrayed as a non visual art.

all insights will be gratefully recieved and i can also post the finished essay (its only going to be 2000 words) on here if anyone would like to read it.

thanks to you all, and i look forward to reading your essay too sozz7
strawberrypinstripe

Postby strawberrypinstripe » Wed Mar 09, 2005 10:27 pm

btw sozz - have you looked at the articles on vjcentral?

http://www.vjcentral.com/articles/view/ ... by_balther
strawberrypinstripe

VJing in Cardiff essay