Convert DVI to composite?

A general discussion about ArKaos and your hardware (cameras, computers, graphic cards, etc..). First have a look at the other forum topics to see if your message doesn't belong there!

Moderators: Jdoniaute, crustea

Convert DVI to composite?

Postby wmca » Wed Jul 08, 2009 11:53 am

I need to connect a Matrox triple head 2 go box into a system which only accepts composite/bns inputs, has anyone done this or know of a way to do this?
wmca
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 5:15 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby PhasedMedia » Thu Jul 09, 2009 3:19 am

Best bet is to hire three scan convertors, and scan down from VGA. If its for a three screen blend- get the best scan convertors you can afford (i.e Extron or similar). The cheaper ones tend to have limited scaling control.
Output from tripleH2Go digital is DVI-I, so just use DVI-VGA adaptors.
Will
PhasedMedia
User avatar
PhasedMedia
Expert user
 
Posts: 345
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 12:21 pm
Location: New Zealand

Postby wmca » Thu Jul 09, 2009 10:35 am

Thanks for the info.
wmca
Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 5:15 pm
Location: Scotland


Return to Hardware - General discussion about hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest